.. And The Infinite Taste for Travel and Infantile Adventures

Nikon F2: Test Shots

Before heading to the north armed with the Nikon F2, I just have to test it. I used to think that the YKL is the best film out there but this time around, I learned that what is true for Canon might not be universally true for the Nikon cameras. I am simply playing around with the camera enjoying its non-battery-demanding shooting functions.

So far, I love the way it shoots. The thing that I would like to change however is the fact that I need a different head for the Nikon F2. It would’ve been nice to have a TLR type of head. I think they call it waist level viewfinder which costs a solid $99-$125!

Jeez. Give me a break Nikon could really bust your pocket. Maybe I’ll just do some hunting again in the streets of Manila to find any remnants of the elusive “heads”. As you can see, my viewfinder really sucks from the outside. You can definitely call it a terminator. And for the record this is by far the ugliest yet most functionally sound camera I used.

 

(Overlapping shots scanned as one)

I still haven’t used it during the day with the sun as the natural light. I will have time for that in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

