.. And The Infinite Taste for Travel and Infantile Adventures

Why So Serious?

joker

Even as kids, my brother and I shared lots of things together. For one, we shared the same room even to the very day. The good thing about that is we got to share our reading materials. I being only two years the elder than him makes everything good and workable between us two. I started buying comics as a kid. When I buy my comics its just like saying he’s got a free comic book. For years I stopped buying comic books but my brother never stopped reading them. He got them for whatever means he does. The bottom line, he gets all these ultra cool complete series from DC to Vertigo to even the independent graphic novels.

I got so hooked on this Joker issue. The story was set on a Gotham City right when Joker left it when he got inside the insane asylum. The story progressed as a Joker found a way to be released from the asylum and Oh shit every page was just so good. It made you wanna say “WHY SO SERIOUS!”.

2 responses

  1. natuwa nga ako sa movie ng The Dark Knight… nandon siya, di ba?

    “Why so serious” na nga ang punch line ng kapatid ko kapag nakita niya akong nakabusangot…

    April 22, 2009 at 4:10 pm

  2. unidentifiedwalkingobject

    yes. The comic I read is like the event after Dark Knight..

    April 22, 2009 at 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

