.. And The Infinite Taste for Travel and Infantile Adventures

Respite Please

I have to admit, I drag myself everyday. For a couple of years now, I’ve been doing this routine: To wake up earlier than the rooster’s call for a day’s start-To go to school and do what is needed to be done (academically-personally and others)-And of course, to get back home exhausted.

Well, don’t get me wrong. I am not having any plans on becoming a bum. I like the pressure of doing something and actually learning something useful in the coming years.

If I am not bothered by the workload, well what am I really complaining about?

Until now I still can’t call the place I spend my hours awake as a second home. After 3 years now and running, I just can’t. To be honest, I prefer eating alone even today. I mean why not? Besides the fact that I can sleep whenever I’m done eating, I still call my company as companions. (Well, it doesn’t mean that I don’t trust them. I trust a few but mostly….time will tell)

As a U2 song goes “Stuck in a moment, now you can’t get out of it”. I find myself in a wrong place, Isolated in my own niche.

What a relief for me to see same old guys again last friday. I really need it badly. Thank you guys  you know who you are. Thanks for bringing me a few years back. You don’t hear me say this quite often but I really appreciate all of you.

http://robibobi.multiply.com/photos/album/176/sons_of_lourdes_reunite

But you know what, If I hadn’t been stuck in this place… My dream will never ever be coming to a reality. A dream will still remain a dream. Now, it still hasn’t materialized yet but definitely in the construction phase. My dreams of becoming a doctor is still intact (and so is my testicles!). And most of all I will never be meeting the person I can call my love. In the most unexpected place, in a place I can (almost) justifiy as hell; I found the one who i trully fell in love with (in the purest meaning of the word) and loved me back in return (in the purest meaning of the word..again).

I’m far from back pedalling. I’ll squirm if I have to.

2 responses

  1. You just need something that will relieve you off your stress. Try watching a movie on Sunday. Eat chocolates. Sleep.

    August 13, 2008 at 5:07 am

  2. 8th Ateneo National Writers Workshop

    The Ateneo Institute of Literary Arts and Practices (AILAP) is accepting applications for the 8th Ateneo National Writers Workshop (ANWW) to be held on 20-25 Oct. 2008.

    Each applicant should submit a portfolio in triplicate of any of the following works: five poems, three short stories, written in Filipino or English, with a title page bearing the author’s pseudonym and a table of contents. The 8th ANWW will not be accepting portfolios for one-act plays as a separate workshop will be conducted for this. Details will be announced later this year.

    The portfolio must also be accompanied by a diskette containing a file of the documents saved in Rich Text Format.

    All submissions must include a sealed envelope containing the author’s name, address, contact numbers, e-mail address, and a one-page resume including a literary curriculum vitae with a 1×1 ID picture.

    Twelve fellows will be chosen from all over the country. Food and accommodations will be provided.

    Please address entries to: Alvin B. Yapan, acting director, AILAP c/o Department of Filipino, 3F Horacio de la Costa Hall, Ateneo de Manila University, Loyola Heights, Quezon City.

    Deadline of submissions is on 8 September 2008. For inquiries, please call 426-6001local 5320-21 or e-mail ayapan@ateneo.edu.

    AYAN DUDE, MASAYA KA NA BA? HAHAHAHAHA.

    August 14, 2008 at 7:15 am

Leave a Reply

